Regular price € 24,99

The Bangles’ debut album All Over The Place received good reviews and resulted in a much wider audience. All this went some way to attracting the attention of Prince, who decided to give them “Manic Monday”. The track was released as the first single of their second studio album Different Light, originally released in 1986. It became their first major hit, reaching #2 in the US, UK and Germany. The album became their most successful album to date and reached #2 on the Billboard 200. In addition, it charted to the top 30 in no less than 11 countries and was certified multi-Platinum in the US, UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Album sales went over 3 million copies in the US alone.

The 12-track set Different Light spawned five charting singles, including the aforementioned “Manic Monday” and “If She Knew What She Wants”, “Walking Down Your Street”, “Following” and “Walk Like An Egyptian”. The latter was the band’s first #1 single.

Different Light is available as a limited edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl and includes an insert with lyrics.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert with lyrics
  • The multi-platinum 1986 hit album, #2 US and #3 UK album chart
  • Featuring the #1 hit-single "Walk Like An Egyptian", "Manic Monday" (Composed by Prince), "Walking Down Your Street" and "If She Knew What She Wants"
  • Limited Edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl


RELEASE DATE: September 16, 2022
All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date.  


Side A

  1. Manic Monday
  2. In A Different Light
  3. Walking Down Your Street
  4. Walk Like An Egyptian
  5. Standing In The Hallway
  6. Return Post

Side B

  1. If She Knew What She Wants
  2. Let It Go
  3. September Gurls
  4. Angels Don't Fall In Love
  5. Following
  6. Not Like You