Regular price € 23,99


The first 100 copies are now sold out. Pre-order is still available, but you’ll receive a random number without postcard.

After booking major successes with their first single from the Frogstomp album, “Tomorrow”, Silverchair released the second single “Pure Massacre” not long after. It was a successful follow-up to the first single, charting well in Australia, New Zealand and the US. According to interviews with lead singer and guitarist Daniel Johns, the song and its lyrics are inspired by the Bosnian War.

The EP Pure Massacre is part of the Silverchair Collection, presented by Music On Vinyl. Pure Massacre is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green marbled vinyl and includes an insert with other titles from the Silverchair Collection.

The first 100 copies of Tomorrow, Pure Massacre, Israel’s Son and Shade are exclusively available at Sound Factory and each contains a unique postcard, based on the legendary Frogstomp album. After the 100th sale, you’ll receive a random numbered copy and without a postcard. Low numbers are shipped out at random amongst the first 100 orders.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve with leather laminate finish and including insert
  • Numbers 1-100 have a postcard included
  • 12-inch #2 in a series of 11
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green marbled vinyl

RELEASE DATE: August 12, 2022

All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date.  

Side A

  1. Pure Massacre

Side B

  1. Faultline (Live)
  2. Stoned (Live)