Regular price € 29,99

The live album As Recorded at Madison Square Garden was originally released in June 1972, just one week after the concert took place at the Madison Square Garden arena in New York City. This show was Presley's first live concert in the Big Apple since the 1950s.

Many musicians attended one of his shows most notably amongst them George Harrison, Art Garfunkel, David Bowie, all the members of both Ten Years After and Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon and Bob Dylan. Being backed by an eight-piece band, an orchestra and eight backup singers the show itself is the more elaborately produced follow-up to his Las Vegas performances of 1969-1970.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Black vinyl



Side A

  1. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra (Theme from 2001: A Space Oddysey)
  2. That's All Right
  3. Proud Mary
  4. Never Been To Spain
  5. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  6. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'

Side B

  1. Polk Salad Annie
  2. Love Me
  3. All Shook Up
  4. Heartbreak Hotel
  5. Medley (Let Me Be) Your Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
  6. Love Me Tender

Side C

  1. The Impossible Dream (The Quest)
  2. Introductions By Elvis
  3. Hound Dog
  4. Suspicious Minds
  5. For The Good Times

Side D

  1. An American Trilogy
  2. Funny How Time Slips Away
  3. I Can't Stop Loving You
  4. Can't Help Falling In Love
  5. End Theme (Orchestra)