Regular price € 23,99


The first 100 copies are now sold out. Pre-order is still available, but you’ll receive a random number without postcard.

"Israel's Son" is the 1995 third single released from their debut full-length album Frogstomp, which was released earlier the same year. The track was inspired by a TV documentary about wartime atrocities and seeks to criticise violence and war by portraying them in all their horror. The EP Israel’s Son also includes three live tracks, “Blind”, “Leave Me Out” and “Undecided”, which were recorded at the Big Day Out festival in Melbourne.

The EP Israel’s Son is for the first time available on vinyl and is part of the Silverchair Collection, presented by Music On Vinyl. Israel’s Son is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl and includes an insert with other titles from the Silverchair Collection.

The first 100 copies of Tomorrow, Pure Massacre, Israel’s Son and Shade are exclusively available at Sound Factory and each contains a unique postcard, based on the legendary Frogstomp album. After the 100th sale, you’ll receive a random numbered copy and without a postcard. Low numbers are shipped out at random amongst the first 100 orders.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve with leather laminate finish and including insert
  • Numbers 1-100 have a postcard included
  • For the first time available on vinyl
  • 12-inch #3 in a series of 11
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl

RELEASE DATE: August 12, 2022

All pre-orders will be shipped several days before the official release date.  

Side A

  1. Israel's Son
  2. Blind (Live)

Side B

  1. Leave Me Out (Live)
  2. Undecided (Live)