Regular price € 19,99


Music On Vinyl present, in cooperation with Sony Music and Alex Callier, 4 Hooverphonic remix EP’s. Each EP represents a Hooverphonic album; A New Stereophonic Sound Spectacular, Blue Wonder Power Milk, The Magnificent Tree and Hooverphonic Presents Jackie Cane.

Alex Callier selected the best remixes of their songs for each remix EP. All 4 remix EP’s were released throughout 2021 and are cut on 45 RPM and pressed on 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

Hooverphonic are a Belgian band that formed in October 1995. Though originally categorized as a trip hop group, they quickly expanded their sound to the point where they could no longer be described as a lone genre, but rather encompass alternative, electronica, electropop, rock, and a mixture of others. The band originally called themselves Hoover, but later changed their name to Hooverphonic after discovering other groups were already using the Hoover name and to avoid any legal issues with the vacuum cleaner company.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with Hooverphonic catalogue
  • Remixes by Marc Moulin, Buscemi, Sven van Hees, original B-side “The Contract”, among others
  • Limited Edition of 2.000 individually numbered copies on red coloured vinyl
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl

Please note:
All pre-orders are shipped a few days prior to release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.


Side A

  1. The World Is Mine (Marc Moulin Remix (short)
  2. The World Is Mine (Buscemi Remix)
  3. The World Is Mine (Eli Janney’s Tight Remix (edit)

Side B

  1. One (Sven Galy’s Flemish Shuffle)
  2. Sometimes (Eli’s Chilled Times Mix)
  3. The Contract